2016 CMA Award For New Artist Of The Year Announced

2016 CMA Award For New Artist Of The Year Announced | Country Music Videos



If history repeats itself, winning the CMA award for Best New Artist is a guarantee that you will have a long, thriving country music career.

Past winners include Chris Stapleton, Zac Brown Band, Darius Rucker, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Garth Brooks, Keith Urban, Randy Travis, and the list goes on. 

Cole Swindell, Maren Morris, Kelsea Ballerini, Brothers Osborne, and Old Dominion were the nominees for Best New Artist, but only one could win.

Maren Morris was announced as the winner just minutes after her riveting performance of her breakout hit “My Church”. 


Congratulations, Maren! You deserve it. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for her.

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!