2016 CMA Single Of The Year Winner Announced

2016 CMA Single Of The Year Winner Announced | Country Music Videos



One of the most coveted awards of the night is the first one to be announced. The award for Single of the Year was presented by the USA Women’s Gymnastics Team, also known as the Final Five.


Together, they read the nominees who were as follows.

Thomas Rhett: “Die A Happy Man” 
Tim McGraw: “Humble and Kind”
Maren Morris: “My Church” 
Chris Stapleton: “Nobody to Blame”
Eric Church: “Record Year”

The coveted trophy was given to Thomas Rhett for his romantic ballad “Die A Happy Man”, who looked completely shocked by his win. The first thing he did was kiss his wife, because she was his inspiration for the song.


Last year’s award for this category went to Little Big Town for their smash-hit “Girl Crush” and “Automatic” by Miranda Lambert the year before.

Congratulations, Thomas!! You deserve it! Enjoy the “Die A Happy Man” music video, featuring his wife, Lauren, below.

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!