BREAKING: Hank Williams Jr. Just Made The Announcement Fans Have Been Waiting For

BREAKING: Hank Williams Jr. Just Made The Announcement Fans Have Been Waiting For | Country Music Videos


On Thursday, October 22, Hank Williams Jr. took to social media to let fans know that he had a big announcement coming up. 

The “A Country Boy Can Survive” singer posted a blurred-out image of what appeared to be an album cover, making fans wonder if he was set to release new music.


Well today, Williams made the announcement that fans waited all weekend for, and it’s exactly as we thought.

Williams is set to release a new album, called It’s About Time, on January 15. The album will be available for pre-order starting November 4.


BREAKING NEWS: My brand new album #ItsAboutTime available for preorder November 4th and available everywhere January 15th! #AreYouReady

Posted by Hank Williams Jr. on Monday, October 26, 2015


Fans started wondering if Williams was working on a new album when it was announced that he would open this year’s CMA Awards on November 4 by singing a new song, “Are You Ready For the Country?,” alongside Eric Church. The song, originally recorded by Neil Young, was made popular by Waylon Jennings

It was also “about time” that Williams released a new album, since his last album, Old School New Rules, was released in 2012.

Even though his new album hasn’t even been released yet, Williams is already receiving praise for his work.

This is the best thing I’ve heard from Hank in 30 years,” said country music singer/songwriter Andrew Pope.

While you wait to order Williams’ new album, tune in to the video below to watch his live performance of “A Country Boy Can Survive.” 

Since Williams is such a talented artist, we’re sure that his new album is just as great as Andrew Pope says it is!

See the album’s full track listing below.

1. “Are You Ready for the Country” (feat. Eric Church) (Neil Young)
2. “Club U.S.A.” (Tony Stampley, Bonnie Swayze)
3. “God Fearin’ Man” (Chris Janson, Brandon Kinney, Kendell Marvell)
4. “Those Days Are Gone” (Chris Janson, Brice Long, Terry McBride)
5. “Dress Like an Icon” (Hank Williams Jr.)
6. “God and Guns” (Mark Stephen Jones, Travis Meadows, Bud Tower)
7. “Just Call Me Hank” (Hank Williams Jr.)
8. “Mental Revenge” (Mel Tillis)
9. “It’s About Time” (Hank Williams Jr.)
10. “The Party’s On” (Hank Williams Jr., Joe Kent, Tony Stampley)
11. “Wrapped Up, Tangled Up in Jesus (God’s Got It)” (Reverend Charlie Jackson)
12. “Born to Boogie” (feat. Brantley Gilbert, Justin Moore and Brad Paisley) (Hank Williams Jr.)

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!