Miranda Lambert And New Boyfriend, Anderson East, Featured On New Album

Miranda Lambert And New Boyfriend, Anderson East, Featured On New Album | Country Music Videos

Frank Micelotta, REX Shutterstock via dailymail.co.uk/popmatter.com


Country music’s newest couple are on the same album together!

The album, Southern Family, is a concept album produced by Dave Cobb, the same mastermind behind Chris Stapleton’s album, Traveller. Southern Family pays tribute to, you guessed it, Southern families and will feature songs from Miranda Lambert and her new boyfriend, rhythm and blues singer Anderson East

Lambert contributes to the album with the song “Sweet By and By” and East’s original song, “Learning“, is also featured.

The album also includes music from Chris and Morgane Stapleton, Holly Williams, Shooter Jennings, and Zac Brown.

Cobb told Rolling Stone he was reluctant to make a concept album after a friend suggested it, but after really thinking about it, Southern Family was born.

“Everybody has a great story, about their parents, their grandparents, brother, sister,” he says. “Everybody has an intimate story and it was something that everybody could relate to. I wanted to have really talented artists custom write and do songs that mean a lot to them, and also just make the song that maybe they wouldn’t put on their record: the deep song, or the song that doesn’t fit in the queue or wouldn’t be a single. I wanted them to do the most honest song they could possibly do.”

While the Stapletons’ version of “You Are My Sunshine” is one of the tracks, it is a treasured song by many, so Cobb said it felt right to include their unique cover on the album.

According to Cobb, each musician wrote, “personal songs about their family growing up in the south.

The album will be available on March 18 and we can’t wait!

Southern Family Track listing

1. John Paul White – “Simple Song”
2. Jason Isbell – “God Is a Working Man”
3. Brent Cobb – “Down Home”
4. Miranda Lambert – “Sweet By and By”
5. Morgane Stapleton With Chris Stapleton – “You Are My Sunshine”
6. Zac Brown – “Grandma’s Garden”
7. Jamey Johnson – “Momma’s Table”
8. Anderson East – “Learning”
9. Holly Williams – “Settle Down”
10. Brandy Clark – “I Cried”
11. Shooter Jennings – “Can You Come Over?”
12. Rich Robinson – “The Way Home”

Take a look at Lambert’s latest live performance below. 

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!