CMA Awards 2017: Find All Of The Winners Here

CMA Awards 2017: Find All Of The Winners Here | Country Music Videos

CMA Country Music Association / Facebook


This is the night country fans and artists have been waiting for all year! The CMA Awards!

Nominees for the 51st CMA Awards were announced by Lauren Alaina, Brothers Osborne and Dustin Lynch on the September 4 episode of Good Morning America. Miranda Lambert led the nominations, with a total of five to her name. Right behind her came Keith Urban and Little Big Town, who each earned a total of four nominations. 

Since the nominations were revealed, fans have been wondering who will will in each category. Will Garth Brooks hold on to his crown as Entertainer of the Year? Will Lambert return to claim the Female Vocalist trophy after Carrie Underwood‘s big win last year?

Well now we don’t have to ask those questions any longer, because country music’s big night has finally arrived!

A complete list of CMA Awards nominees is included below. We’ll update the list immediately after new winners are announced, so be sure to check back if you miss part of the ceremony!

Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees!

2017 CMA Awards Winners

Musician of the Year

Dann Huff: Guitar
Derek Wells: Guitar
Jerry Douglas: Dobro
Mac McAnally: Guitar ***WINNER***
Paul Franklin: Steel Guitar

Music Video of the Year

Little Big Town: “Better Man” – Directed by Becky Fluke and Reid Long
Keith Urban: “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Directed by Carter Smith
Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris: “Craving You” – Directed by TK McKamy
Brothers Osborne: “It Ain’t My Fault” – Directed by Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver ***WINNER***
Miranda Lambert: “Vice” – Directed by Trey Fanjoy

Musical Event of the Year

Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris: “Craving You”
Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson: “Funny How Time Slips Away” ***WINNER***
Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens: “Kill a Word”
Kenny Chesney (with P!nk): “Setting the World on Fire”
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill: “Speak to a Girl”

New Artist of the Year

Brett Young
Jon Pardi ***WINNER***
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Old Dominion

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne ***WINNER***
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town ***WINNER***
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Male Vocalist of the Year

Chris Stapleton ***WINNER***
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Keith Urban
Thomas Rhett

Female Vocalist of the Year

Carrie Underwood
Kelsea Ballerini
Maren Morris
Miranda Lambert ***WINNER***
Reba McEntire

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

Taylor Swift: “Better Man” – Recorded by Little Big Town ***WINNER***
Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen: “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Recorded by Keith Urban
Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Obsborne: “Body Like a Back Road” -Recorded by Sam Hunt
Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley: “Dirt on My Boots” – Recorded by Jon Pardi
Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall: “Tin Man” – Recorded by Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

Little Big Town: “Better Man”
Keith Urban: “Blue Ain’t Your Color” ***WINNER***
Sam Hunt: “Body Like a Back Road”
Jon Pardi: “Dirt on My Boots”
Miranda Lambert: “Tin Man”

Album of the Year

Chris Stapleton: From a Room: Volume 1 ***WINNER***
Lady Antebellum: Heart Break
Little Big Town: The Breaker 
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit: The Nashville Sound
Miranda Lambert: The Weight of These Wings

Entertainer of the Year

Chris Stapleton
Eric Church
Garth Brooks ***WINNER***
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan

Once again, we’d like to congratulate all of the winners and nominees!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!