Here Are The 2016 CMA Award Winners

Here Are The 2016 CMA Award Winners | Country Music Videos



For starters, we’d like to issue a huge congratulations to everyone who was nominated at the 2016 CMA Awards

With 2016 marking the CMA Awards‘ 50th anniversary, you can bet that all those who were nominated felt even more honored than usual to be up for an award on “country music’s biggest night.” This year, today’s artists, songwriters, and other industry members will sit next to country legends, with an extensive history of award wins behind them.

Now, those nominated at the 2016 CMAs have the chance to make history for themselves.

Will Chris Stapleton wipe out all of the competitors in the categories he’s nominated in, like he did last year? Will rising star Maren Morris break Miranda Lambert‘s winning streak as the Female Vocalist of the Year? Will first time Entertainer of the Year nominee Carrie Underwood become the first female artist to win the award since 2011?

After weeks of anticipation, we will finally get to see who takes home the above mentioned awards and others when the 50th CMAs air on Wednesday, November 2, live at 8 PM on ABC.

We’ve included a complete list of nominees below. This list will be updated throughout the night of the CMAs as winners are announced during the ceremony.

2016 CMA Award Winners

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town **WINNER**
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne **WINNER**
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae 

Musical Event of the Year

Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King: “Different for Girls” **WINNER**
Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild: “Home Alone Tonight”
Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood: “The Fighter”
Chris Young and Cassadee Pope: “Think of You”
Morgane and Chris Stapleton: “You Are My Sunshine”

Music Video of the Year

Cam: “Burning House”
Chris Stapleton: “Fire Away” **WINNER**
Tim McGraw: “Humble and Kind”
Eric Church” “Record Year”
Dierks Bentley: “Somewhere on a Beach”

New Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Brothers Osborne
Maren Morris **WINNER**
Old Dominion
Cole Swindell

Single of the Year

Thomas Rhett: “Die A Happy Man” **WINNER**
Tim McGraw: “Humble and Kind”
Maren Morris: “My Church” 
Chris Stapleton: “Nobody to Blame”
Eric Church: “Record Year”

Song of the Year 

Cam, Tyler Johnson, and Jeff Bhasker: “Burning House”
Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett, and Joe Spargur: “Die a Happy Man”
Lori McKenna: “Humble and Kind” **WINNER**
Eric Church and Jeff Hyde: “Record Year”
busbee and Maren Morris: “My Church”

Album of the Year

Dierks Bentley: Black
Maren Morris: Hero
Eric Church: Mr. Misunderstood **WINNER**
Keith Urban: Ripcord
Carrie Underwood: Storyteller

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Tim McGraw
Chris Stapleton **WINNER**
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood **WINNER**

Entertainer of the Year 

Garth Brooks **WINNER**
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!