2021 ACM Awards: The Complete List Of Winners

ACM - Academy of Country Music / Facebook

In 2020, the ACM Awards were postponed until September due to everything going on in the world. But this year, the ACM Awards were able to take place in April like normal.

While past ACM Awards were held in Las Vegas, the 2021 ACM Awards were held in Nashville for the second year in a row. The April 18 ceremony was co-hosted by Keith Urban (who also hosted in 2020) and Mickey Guyton.

Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton tied for the the most nominations this year. They each earned a total of six. Miranda Lambert followed in their footsteps with a total of five nominations, and Ashley McBryde and Thomas Rhett each earned four.

Two awards were announced a couple weeks before the ceremony. Jimmie Allen was named the New Male Artist of the Year and Gabby Barrett was dubbed the New Female Artist of the Year.

Then, a few days before the ceremony, it was announced that Kane Brown‘s music video for “Worldwide Beautiful” won the Video of the Year Award.

Yet another award was given out before the ceremony aired. This award was for Music Event of the Year, and it went to Carly Pearce and Lee Brice for “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

Now it’s time for you to find out the other winners at the 2021 ACM Awards! Below you’ll find the complete list of winners.

The list will be updated throughout the ceremony as more trophies are given out, so make sure to check back from time to time to see who the big winners are!

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Video of the Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown **WINNER**

Music Event of the Year

  • Be A Light – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, and Keith Urban
  • Does To Me – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
  • I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice **WINNER**
  • Nobody But You – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
  • One Beer – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • One Too Many – Keith Urban, P!nk

Song of the Year

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde
  • Some People Do – Old Dominion
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
  • The Bones – Maren Morris **WINNER**

Single of the Year

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • I Hope – Gabby Barrett
  • I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice **WINNER**
  • More Hearts Than Mine – Ingrid Andress
  • The Bones – Maren Morris

Album of the Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton **WINNER**

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen **WINNER**
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett **WINNER**
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion **WINNER**
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay **WINNER**
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett **WINNER**
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris **WINNER**
  • Carly Pearce

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan **WINNER**
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees!

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!