Elvis Presley’s Legacy Continues With ‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’

USA Today

Almost 40 years after the death of The King of Rock and Roll, fans are getting the surprise of a lifetime. It was announced that a new Elvis Presley album would be released everywhere on October 30, 2015. The album, ‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ is something Legacy Recordings, and the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment has been excited to announce for some time. 

The album will include past recordings from Presley, accompanied with new arrangements by the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Orchestra for a new take on some of The King’s classic tunes. 

The tracks include:

1 Burning Love
2 It’s Now Or Never
3 Love Me Tender
4 Fever (feat. Michael Bublé)
5 Bridge Over Troubled Water
6 And The Grass Won’t Pay No Mind
7 You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling
8 There’s Always Me
9 Can’t Help Falling In Love
10 In The Ghetto
11 How Great Thou Art
12 Steamroller Blues
13 An American Trilogy
14 If I Can Dream

The album will also feature a duet with best-selling jazz-pop singer Michael Bublé on “Fever” (As seen above). 

Below is a photo tribute to Presley accompanied with the original “Burning Love” recording. Enjoy!

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!