Brand-New, 17-Track Album Released By Luke Combs

Luke Combs / Facebook

On August 8, Luke Combs tweeted four words that made his fans go crazy: “New album. November 8.”

This announcement comes after a massively successful debut album, This One’s For You, which was released in 2017. That album contained five consecutive number one singles: “Hurricane,” “When It Rains It Pours,” “One Number Away,” “She’s Got The Best Of Me,” and “Beautiful Crazy.” In August 2019, This One’s For You spent its 44th week at number one on the Top Country Albums chart, which set a record for the longest reign by a male artist.

The success of his freshman album caught the eye of the Grand Ole Opry, who invited him to become a member on June 11, 2019 during his 16th performance on the famous stage.

YouTube video

On May 8, Combs released the first single of his then-untitled and un-announced album called “Beer Never Broke My Heart.” It became his sixth number one single on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart and is certified Platinum.

YouTube video

On September 12, the singer revealed to fans the album cover art as well as the title: What You See Is What You Get.

He also debuted another song from the album called “1, 2 Many,” which features recent Country Music Hall of Fame inductees Brooks & Dunn.

YouTube video

What You See Is What You Get is comprised of 17 songs, five of which were included on his June 2019 EP The Prequel.

See the full track listing below.

  1. “Beer Never Broke My Heart”
  2. “Refrigerator Door”
  3. “Even Though I’m Leaving”
  4. “Lovin’ On You”
  5. “Moon Over Mexico”
  6. “1, 2 Many” feat. Brooks & Dunn
  7. “Blue Collar Boys”
  8. “New Every Day”
  9. “Reasons”
  10. “Every Little Bit Helps”
  11. “Dear Today”
  12. “What You See If What You Get”
  13. “Does To Me” feat. Eric Church
  14. “Angels Workin’ Overtime”
  15. “All Over Again”
  16. “Nothing Like You”
  17. Better Together”

Combs will tour the remainder of this year and well into 2020 supporting the album, which was released Friday, November 8! Which song are you most excited for? Buy the album here.

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!