Fan Favorite “Reconsider” From Aaron Lewis’ New Album Is Heartbreak We’ve All Felt

Linda Keong / YouTube

We’ve all been there. And if you haven’t, you know someone who has.

Just about everyone has been through a break-up where one person just can’t move on, or even believe that it happened. Many conversations have taken place with one person asking the other to reconsider their decision to leave, and Aaron Lewis recently put that difficult conversation to music in a new song.

Pondering lyrics… Which ones from the new album mean the most to you? ? ? ? ..Stream the new album here:…

Posted by Aaron Lewis on Friday, April 26, 2019

Titled “Reconsider,” Lewis asks his lover what it would take for her to reconsider coming home to him.

He sings, “But if I try would you reconsider? / Would you reconsider comin’ home? / And if I cried would you reconsider? / Would you reconsider comin’ home?

“Reconsider” is included on Lewis’ brand-new solo album titled State I’m In, which was released on April 12. Lewis served as the sole writer or co-writer on six of the album’s ten tracks. Produced by famed producer Buddy Cannon, the album also features collaborations from Dan Tyminski, Keith Gattis, Ira Dean, Chris Wallin, and even the late Keith Whitley.

Aaron's new album 'State I'm In' is available on Apple Music. Stream it now.

Posted by Aaron Lewis on Friday, April 12, 2019

Check out the track listing below.

  1. “The Party’s Over”(Aaron Lewis)
  2. “Can’t Take Back”(Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Dan Tyminski)
  3. “Reconsider”(Charlie Brocco, Keith Gattis)
  4. “It Keeps On Workin’”(Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Chris Wallin)
  5. “State I’m In”(Aaron Lewis)
  6. “God And Guns”(Aaron Lewis, Bobby Pinson)
  7. “Love Me”(Aaron Lewis)
  8. “If I Were the Devil”(Houston Phillips, Trent Tomlinson)
  9. “Burnt the Sawmill Down”(Jim Elliot, Keith Whitley)
  10. “The Bottom”(Waylon Payne)

Lewis is currently on the road for his State I’m In Tour: Acoustic Songs + Stories. The tour will run through the summer and wrap up on September 12 in Papillion, Nebraska.

Tickets for Aaron’s State I’m In Tour are selling fast. Be sure to get yours before it’s too late. Available at

Posted by Aaron Lewis on Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Lewis debuted “Reconsider” during his Sinner Tour back in September 2018.  He introduced the song to his Springfield, Massachusetts crowd, “This is another new song…it’s called ‘Reconsider’.”

Lewis has always been a great storyteller, but this album really shows just how talented he is at it. Fans have praised Lewis’ latest release on social media by thanking him for keeping traditional country music alive and even saying that country legend George Jones would be proud.

Watch him perform “Reconsider” below and click here to order State I’m In.

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!