Ken Jennings To Co-Host Jeopardy Until 2022

YouTube / Jeopardy!

After a hosting scandal struck the show less than a year after the passing of beloved game show icon Alex Trebek – Jeopardy! has finalized its choice for hosts through the end of the year.

Just a few short weeks ago, Jeopardy! had revealed that the show had found its permanent host. Conveniently, they’d picked new executive producer Mike Richards to fill the hosting role after just a few episodes of him filling in.

YouTube video
YouTube video

Nine days after that announcement, a history of sexual harassment complaints against him and discriminatory remarks on a podcast was published and he stepped down from his new role as host. For a short time, Sony Pictures Television kept him on as executive producer – requiring him to take sensitivity training.

But, that didn’t last more than a few weeks. They fired him shortly after.

Fans of the show shared immense support for Tournament of Champions star Buzzy Cohen as their choice for a replacement host.

Unfortunately, many fans will be disappointed to find out that he was not chosen as one of the permanent hosts for the remainder of 2021.

A new report by Variety has confirmed that Jeopardy! selected frequent host fill-ins Ken Jennings and Mayim Bialik as hosts for the remainder of the year.

In the time since Alex Trebek passed, the show has had many guest hosts – including frequent appearances from both Bialik and Jennings.

Other fill-in hosts have included LeVar Burton, Dr. Oz, Savannah Guthrie, Katie Couric, David Faber, Buzzy Cohen, Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Aaron Rodgers, Robin Roberts, Anderson Cooper – and many more.

Watch the clip below during one of Ken Jennings’ guest host episodes where he honors Alex Trebek.

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!