Morgan Wallen Wins New Artist Of The Year At 2020 CMA Awards

CMA Country Music Association / Facebook

The 2020 CMA Awards is unlike any other year. For one, it’s being held at Music City Center instead of at the 20,000 seat Bridgestone Arena.

Another reason is because it has legends like Reba McEntire pulling double duty as host and performer, as well as fresh newcomers who are making their CMA Awards debut. Eight artists made their debut at the awards show to be exact.

One of the exciting awards handed out at the CMA Award is New Artist because it shows us who we should keep our eye on for years to come. Previous winners have been Lady Antebellum, Darius Rucker – who is hosting the show this year, Zac Brown Band, Kacey Musgraves, Brett Eldredge, Chris Stapleton, Luke Combs, and Maren Morris.

The 2020 New Artist of the Year nominees are:

Ingrid Andress
Jimmie Allen
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Laurin Akins was on stage at Music City Center to hand out the award to Morgan Wallen. This is Morgan’s first CMA Award win and he already performed earlier in the night!

Congrats, Morgan!

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!