2020 CMA Awards Winners

Facebook / CMA Country Music Association

For over 50 years now, the Country Music Association has presented the top performers, musicians, producers, songwriters, groups, and more with one of the highest-levels of recognition within the entire industry. And this year is no different!

For the biggest night in country music, the 54th CMA Awards will feature more than 20 performances and honor more than a dozen people with awards they have worked incredibly hard for.

Below, we have outlined all of the nominees in each category with each winner highlighted as they are announced. Keep checking back for more information as the night progresses!

2020 CMA Awards Nominees & Full Winner’s List

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church *WINNER*
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Keith Urban
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Luke Combs

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris *WINNER*
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs *WINNER*
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion *WINNER*
  • Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay *WINNER*
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Carly Pearce
  • Morgan Wallen *WINNER*

Album of The Year

  • Heartache Medication by Jon Pardi (Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi)
  • Never Will by Ashley McBryde (Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets)
  • Old Dominion by Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion)
  • What You See Is What You Get by Luke Combs (Producers: Scott Moffatt) *WINNER*
  • Wildcard by Miranda Lambert (Producers: Jay Joyce)

Single of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” by Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber
  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart” by Luke Combs
  • “Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” by Maren Morris *WINNER*
  • “I Hope” by Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)
  • “The Bones” (Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz) *WINNER*
  • “Even Though I’m Leaving” (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” (Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland)

Musical Event of the Year

  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” by Carly Pearce & Lee Brice *WINNER*
  • “10,000 Hours” by Dan+Shay with Justin Bieber
  • “Be A Light” by Thomas Rhett feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • “The Bones” by Maren Morris with Hozier
  • “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” by Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, and Caylee Hammack

Music Video of the Year

  • “Bluebird” by Miranda Lambert *WINNER*
  • “10,000 Hours” by Dan+Shay with Justin Bieber
  • “Homemade” by Jake Owen
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
  • “Second One To Know” by Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle *WINNER*
  • Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
  • Rob McNelly – Guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy – Guitar
  • Derek Wells – Guitar

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!