CMA Awards Crown The 2022 New Artist Of The Year

Cody Johnson, Parker McCollum, Lainey Wilson, HARDY, Walker Hayes / YouTube

The 2022 CMA Awards took place at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee on Wednesday, November 9. It was hosted by Luke Bryan and Super Bowl champion Peyton Manning.

Over two dozen artists took the stage to perform, including a few of the New Artist of the Year nominees.

The nominees are as follows:

  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson

All the artists have been busy this year releasing their own music that fans just can’t get enough of. Here are their most recent releases:

HARDY, “Jack”

YouTube video

Walker Hayes, “Y’all Life”

YouTube video

Cody Johnson, “Human”

YouTube video

Parker McCollum, “Handle on You”

YouTube video

Lainey Wilson, “Heart Like a Truck”

YouTube video

Lady A took the stage to announce the winner of the award. When Lainey Wilson was revealed as the winner, the audience went wild!

Wilson tried her best to hold back her tears while giving her acceptance speech. It’s well-deserved. Congratulations, Lainey!

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!