“DWTS” Pros And Celebs React To Len Goodman’s Death

Dancing With The Stars / YouTube

Since the show’s premiere in 2005, Len Goodman served as head judge of Dancing With The Stars. Flanked by Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli, the three judges have been mainstays of the show even amid hosting – and judging – changes.  Julianne Hough joined the judging panel for a few seasons and in the past two years, Derek Hough has joined their ranks.

Sadly during the 2022 season, Goodman announced he was retiring from the show to spend more time with his family. His sendoff was extremely emotional, seeing as he had really done so much for the show, its dancers, and the crew. There wasn’t a dry eye in the ballroom during his farewell episode.

YouTube video

Sadly, Goodman’s retirement didn’t last long, as it was announced that he had passed away on April 22nd from bone cancer.

Tributes immediately became pouring in from fans, friends, and people who considered him family, including Carrie Ann Inaba, who said her heart was “shattered.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Carrie Ann Inaba (@carrieanninaba)

Fellow judge Bruno Tonioli said, “Heart broken my dear friend and partner for 19 years the one and only ballroom legend #lengoodman passed away I will treasure the memory of our incredible adventures and hundreds of shows we did together.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bruno Tonioli (@brunotonioliofficial)

As the day went on, more Dancing With The Stars professionals, and celebrities that have appeared on the show over the years, paid tribute to the legendary Len Goodman. See their reactions below.

Julianne Hough

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough)

Derek Hough

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Derek Hough (@derekhough)

Sharna Burgess

Shangela

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shangela (DJ) (@itsshangela)

Alfonso Ribeiro

Alan Bersten

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alan Bersten (@alanbersten)

Kym Herjavec

Chris Jericho

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chris Jericho (@chrisjerichofozzy)

Maksim Chmerkovskiy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Maksim Chmerkovskiy (@maksimc)

Valentin Chmerkovskiy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Val (@valentin)

Bobby Bones

Donny Osmond

Shirley Ballas

Robert Iger

Cheryl Burke

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cheryl Burke (@cherylburke)

Pasha Pashkov

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pasha Pashkov (@pashapashkov)

Sasha Farber

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sasha Farber (@sashafarber1)

Lauren Alaina

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lauren Alaina (@laurenalaina)

It’s very clear that Len made an impact on so many people’s lives. Our thoughts and prayers are with his family and loved ones. 

Sponsors / Partners


Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!