Live Footage Captures The Final Time Montgomery Gentry Ever Performed Together

YouTube / Montgomery Gentry 101

Some of the last footage ever known to exist of Montgomery Gentry performing together has been put into a music video to celebrate the incredible journey these beloved singers had.

Eddie Montgomery and Troy Gentry recorded ten complete studio albums together from 1999 through 2017, with the last two finished just before Gentry’s untimely death in September 2017.

In 2018, what many thought would be the final album featuring Troy Gentry’s vocals was released and titled Here’s To You – a subtle nod to Troy himself.

Now, as of November 1st, 2019 their 10th album together, Outskirts, has marked another installment in the duo’s legacy and features some new tracks and covers of classics.

Outskirts Album Track List:
1.    Outskirts
2.    River Take Me
3.    What Am I Gonna Do With The Rest Of MyLife
4.    Never Been Nothing Else
5.    You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive
6.    King Of The World (f/Steve Vai)
7.    Joe Six-Pack
8.    Didn’t I
9.    Shakey Ground (Ronnie Milsap f/Montgomery Gentry)
10.  Roll With Me
11.  Good Ol’ Boys

One of these songs, “Outskirts,” is a track that Eddie and Troy began playing in 2017 to give their fans a taste of what was to come with their music. The subsequent music video was hand-crafted with footage taken by fans as Montgomery Gentry performed the song while on tour in mid-2017.

This represents the last known footage of Troy Gentry singing alongside his dear friend and musical partner, Eddie Montgomery.

Watch this wonderful video below and be sure to get your copy of Montgomery Gentry’s new album Outskirts!

Want to save this article?

Get this sent to your inbox, plus, get new articles & videos from us every week!

Sponsors / Partners

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info

Unapologetically Country

Receive daily updates with the best country music videos, news, and more!